BBC Radio 1’s Live Lounge 2016

BBC Radio 1’s Live Lounge 2016

Release Date: 11/11/2016

The Live Lounge acts as a barometer of who’s who and who’s coming though, showcasing the biggest hits of the past year either as cover versions or unique performances of the artists’ own tracks.

With the 4th successful return of BBC Radio 1’s “Live Lounge Month” this September and a performance every day, this year’s album is stronger than ever!

The 11th volume in the successful series includes first appearances from this year’s breakthrough artists Lukas Graham and Shawn Mendes, alongside Live Lounge returning artists Coldplay, James Bay, Usher and Olly Murs. The biggest songs of the year feature, with Nick Jonas giving a new slant to ‘Lush Life’The 1975 tackling Justin Bieber’s ‘Sorry’, Gorgon City taking on the hit of the year Drake’s ‘One Dance’  and of course Craig David’s amazing interpretation of Justin Bieber’s ‘Love Yourself’.

The first Live Lounge sessions started 15 years ago on Jo Whiley’s show, and they are still going strong today under the watchful eye of Clara Amfo, attracting the best acts in the world.  The bands & artists perform their own track, and a cover version. The tracks are live and stripped down, showing the true quality of the musicianship and craft of the song. This is the ONLY place to get all these unique tracks in one place.


Full Track Information Here

Tracklist CD 1

  1. Craig David Love Yourself (Originally by Justin Bieber)
  2. Lukas Graham 7 Years
  3. Olly Murs Can't Stop The Feeling/Rock You Body (Originally by Justin Timberlake)
  4. Coldplay Adventure Of A Lifetime
  5. Nick Jonas Lush Life (Originally by Zara Larsson)
  6. Fifth Harmony Ex's & Oh's (Originally by Elle King)
  7. Usher Crash
  8. Gorgon City One Dance (Originally by Drake)
  9. Mike Posner In Ibiza
  10. Shawn Mendes Stitches
  11. James Bay Hymn For The Weekend (Originally by Coldplay)
  12. The 1975 Sorry (Originally by Justin Bieber)
  13. Birdy Fast Car (Originally by Tracy Chapman/Jonas Blue Feat. Dakota)
  14. M.O Perfect Strangers/How Will I Know (Origianlly by Jonas Blue/Whitney Houston)
  15. CHVRCHES This Is What You Came For (Originally by Calvin Harris Feat. Rihanna)
  16. Bastille Final Song/7 Days (Originally by MØ/Craig David)
  17. Biffy Clyro Titled (Originally by Christine And The Queens)
  18. Charlie Puth We Don't Talk Anymore
  19. Clean Bandit Feat. Louisa Johnson Work From Home (Originally by Fifth Harmony)

Tracklist CD 2

  1. The Maccabees Hello (Originally by Adele)
  2. The Weekend Can't Feel My Feel
  3. Blonde Work/PILLOWTALK/Children (Originally by Rihanna/ZAYN/Robert Miles)
  4. One Direction Four Five Seconds (Originally by Rihanna/Kanye West & Paul McCartney
  5. Jonas Blue & JP Cooper Hotter Than Hell (Originally by Dua Lipa)
  6. Jack Garratt Worry
  7. Lower Than Atlantis On My Mind (Origianlly by Ellie Goulding)
  8. Grace You Don't Own Me
  9. Dua Lipa The Hills (Originally by The Weekend)
  10. DNCE Hands To Myself (Originally by Selena Gomez)
  11. Karen Harding PILLOWTALK (Originally by ZAYN)
  12. Tom Odell The Sound (Originally by The 1975)
  13. Alessia Cara Hotline Bling (Originally by Drake)
  14. Jamie Lawson Wasn't Expecting That
  15. Kygo Feat Wildest Dreams (Orignally by Taylor Swift)
  16. Fleur East Sax
  17. Blossoms In2 (Originally by WSTRN)
  18. Izzy Bizu White Tiger
  19. Laura Mvula New Person, Same Old Mistakes (Originally by Tame Impala)